Getting Started

The first step in sharing a task with a client is by of course creating a task or various tasks to Docketwise for the client! If you do not yet have an understanding of how to do this, make sure to click here to learn more.

Second, we need to make sure that the client is set up with access to their Client Portal. If you have not done so yet, click here to learn more about creating a Client Portal for your client.

Once you have the task(s) and the Client Portal active, you will be ready to share (or un-share) a task with a client through their portal!


Sharing a Task

In order to share a Task to a client's portal, you will need to follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to your client's dashboard page (or respective matter dashboard page of the task associated with the matter)

  2. Click the Tasks tab

  3. Click the Share to Portal button for each task that you would like to share

  4. In this dialogue box, make sure that you have selected the correct client

  5. Click the Submit button


Un-Sharing a Task

In order to un-share a Task to a client's portal, you will need to follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to your client's dashboard page (or respective matter dashboard page of the task associated with the matter)

  2. Click the Tasks tab

  3. Click the Share to Portal button for each task that you would like to un-share

  4. After clicking Share to Portal, a dialogue box will appear. In this dialogue box, make sure that you have selected the correct client, then click the Submit button

  5. Confirm that you would like to proceed with removing the task from the Client Portal

Did this answer your question?