Getting Started

The first step of sharing an invoice with a client is by of course creating an invoice for the client! If you have not yet made an invoice to be share, click here to learn more about invoicing.

Second, we need to make sure that the client is set up with access to their Client Portal. If you have not done so yet, click here to learn more about creating a Client Portal for your client.

Once you have the invoice prepared and the Client Portal active, you will be ready to share (or un-share) an invoice with a client through their portal.


Sharing an Invoice:

In order to share an Invoice to a client's portal, you will need to follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to your client's dashboard page (or respective matter dashboard page of the invoice is associated with the matter)

  2. Click the Invoices tab

  3. Select the 3 dots on the right for the invoice that you would like to share

  4. Select the Share to Portal option

  5. In this dialogue box, make sure that you have selected the correct client

  6. Click the Submit button


Un-Sharing an Invoice

In order to un-share an Invoice to a client's portal, you will need to follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to your client's dashboard page (or respective matter dashboard page of the invoice is associated with the matter)

  2. Click the Invoices tab

  3. Select the 3 dots on the right for the invoice that you would like to un-share

  4. Select the Share to Portal option

  5. Click the trash can icon to un-share a previously shared invoice

  6. Confirm that you would like to proceed with removing the invoice from the Client Portal.

Did this answer your question?